Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Earthbound (Dark Knight/Holy Knight Archetype)
This is my first attempt at a Final Fantasy archetype so pardon me if I have underestimated certain abilities. Also help with wording, grammar (my greatest weakness), and overall balance would be appreciative.
===

Earthbound (Dark Knight/Holy Knight Archetype)

Its often though that all of those touched in divine power are ignorant of the world they inhabit; heads too far in the clouds (or in dark places) to pay heed of mortal affairs. Alas this is often more the case than many may realize, yet not all such beings are quite as distant to the world. There are those that lead lives of epic struggle of Good and Evil with more earthly grace and wisdom, and are perhaps more dangerous because of it.

These more levelheaded Knights are known as Earthbound, and while they are less mystical than their fellows, they make up for the lose of divine power with greater worldly know-how.

[As noted above this Archetype can be taken by both Dark Knights and Holy Knights in that, while they possess thematically different abilities, the levels they gain them at are exactly the same. So instead of make two archetypes of only minor differences I have fused them together here. Obviously they would need to be printed separately for the guide but for know, con~venience!]

Worldly Knowledge: With less empowerment form divine sources Earthbound must make their own way through the world by their own merit and ability. At 1st level and every Class level thereafter you gain 2 extra Skill Points that can only be spent on Wisdom- or Intelligence- Based skills and all Intelligence-based skill are now considered Class Skills for you.

This ability replaces Harm Touch or Lay of Hands (as appropriate).