Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Crystal Chronicles Races
So, I was wondering if anyone else had any interest in helping to stat these out. Looking back into it, the only one I noticed was a start up on a Yuke which didn't look like it went anywhere. I'd like to try giving them a shot, since there is definitely potential in these. I'm new to Pathfindery stuff, but with any luck it could be a group thing and then we'd have better balanced races than I'd produce on my own.
Yuke, Liltly, Selkie, Clavat is basically an alternate racial trait for Hume. But I'm willing to help!
I tried looking at the race creation guide for Pathfinder, should I be shooting for Standard or Advanced? I kind of worked out the stats I wanted to go with.

Clavat: +CON/WIS, -DEX
Yuke: +INT/WIS, -STR
Lilty: +STR/CON, -CHA
Selkie: +DEX/CHA, -INT

Is kind of what I was going to go with. Makes them nice and well-rounded, kind of focused, but kind of unique too.

And I was going to do Clavat as it's own thing. I thought it would be better not to just make it a Hume.
Lility negative modifier should be intelligence. Selkies negative mod should be wisdom.
See, I considered that. But Lilty's aren't stupid. They're the ones in charge of all the technological advances in Crystal Chronicles. If they could get a third bonus, it would be Intelligence, at least in my opinion.

As for Selkie's, I honestly just wasn't sure what to give them. I didn't want to give them STR or CON, so it wound up being a toss up between INT or WIS. What makes you think Selkie's should have low WIS though? I gave them an INT penalty because it seemed like the one they'd use the least. Wisdom seems like something they'd have a bit better of a grasp on, if just for it's perceptive aspect.