Final Fantasy d20 Forums
Deadly lancer question - Printable Version

+- Final Fantasy d20 Forums (http://forums.finalfantasyd20.com)
+-- Forum: Final Fantasy d20 Forums (http://forums.finalfantasyd20.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: FFd20 Information and Ruleset (http://forums.finalfantasyd20.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Thread: Deadly lancer question (/showthread.php?tid=794)



Deadly lancer question - Radical Jackal - 06-05-2019

If a dragoon is trying to use deadly lander with a charge attack and fails the Acrobatics check what happens?  Does he still jump to the target and attack them with no deadly lancer bonus?


RE: Deadly lancer question - Viladin - 06-05-2019

(06-05-2019, 12:27 AM)Radical Jackal Wrote: If a dragoon is trying to use deadly lander with a charge attack and fails the Acrobatics check what happens?  Does he still jump to the target and attack them with no deadly lancer bonus?

The dragoon jumps as far as his Acrobatics check gets him. If he lands next to the target, he can make an attack, but yes, no deadly lancer bonus.